OUR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Hello!

I’ve been blessed to serve the Mount Moriah family since 2005.  I’ve been married to Carrie since 1999, and we have three boys, Jacob, Ethan, and Andrew.  I hold a BA in Theatre from Winthrop University, and a Master of Divinity degree from Campbell University Divinity School (2010). 

It is my desire to bring the Gospel to life through a ministry that is TRUE, RELATABLE, and RESPONSIVE to the voice of God and the needs of others. 

Pastor

Michael Tolar

Michael@MMBC.Life

Hello!!

I have been serving in Kid’s Ministry since I was a kid myself. Jesus really had it right when he said we should have the faith of a child. I live my life and lead this ministry trying to have the same awe for Jesus that my three year old neice has for Christmas lights in the Zaxby’s drive-thru; complete awe and wonder. 

No one really ever grows up, so come be a kid and share the Good News of Jesus Christ with the next generation!

 

Kids & Education Pastor

Benjamin Steward

Benjamin@MMBC.Life

Hello there!

I have been married to my husband, Scott since 2011 and we both love serving students and coming alongside parents in the discipleship of their teenager. While I grew up in Tennessee and have family that still reside there, Raleigh is my home. I have a Masters of Divinity from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary and am currently pursuing a Doctor of Ministry degree at Shepherds Theological Seminary in Cary, NC. I have been on staff at Mount Moriah Baptist since December of 2020 and love serving on staff here!

Minister of Students and Disciple Life

Allie Chasin

Allie@MMBC.Life

Hello!

It has been an honor to work and minister as Office Administer here for the past 14 years! I am a wife, mother of 3, and grandmother of 6 beautiful grandchildren.  Allen and I have been married for 35 years, and we love our life together. I enjoy reading about history, and love to cook, bake, and draw. I cannot imagine a day without music, and have a passion to create promotions, newsletters and all sorts of publications here at Mt Moriah!

Office Administrator

Wendy Payne

Office@MMBC.Life

Interim Minister of Music and Worship

Doug Thompson

Doug@MMBC.Life

 

Hiring Accompanist

Email Resume to Pastor@MMBC.Life